Internal Compliance Committee

Internal Compliance Committee

Objectives and Functions:

The main objective of the committee is to curve internal complaint specially the complaint of sexual harassment of women in workplace ie, in the college premises and to create an environment of co-existence among the women and male employees of the college. The committee can also make rules subject to concurrence of the G.B.

The committee will also verify and investigate any complaint of sexual harassment made by any women employee and give reports to appropriate authority.

The function of the committee will be executed as per the guidelines of the University Grants Commission with regards sexual harassment of women in work place and the provisions of Sexual Harassment of Women at Work place Act 2013.


Sl. No Name Designation
1 Prof. Maumita Ghosh Chairperson
2 Dr. Santanu Bhaduri Member
3 Prof. Parimal Chandra Paul Member
4 Prof. Jayanta Kumar Ghosh Member
5 Prof. Samsunnessa Khatun Member
6 Dr. Indrani Basu Member
7 Prof. Somnath Choudhury Member
8 Prof. Md. Meezanur Rahaman. Member
9 Smt . Panchali Bhaduri Member
10 Miss. Santu Biswas Member
11 Smt. Anuradha Bandyopadhyay
(Advocate and social worker)